HomeCallSMS TextEmailHypnoKelly FacebookLinkedIn

Testimonials

June, 2016 (Google review)

As a client of Kelly's, I have overcome concerns that I carried for over 40 years! And that was just in the initial 2-3 sessions I had with her. I now continue to see her and am so blessed to have gifts in my life and spirit that could only have come from her caring, confidential, and professional service as a hypnotherapist. As a therapist myself, I have a VERY high standard of what I expect in therapy and from any professional. Kelly not only meets these standards, but exceeds them every time I meet with her. Free yourself from bonds of whatever is holding you back in life by having this beautiful person use her skills to help your goals take flight. You will NOT regret it!

Stacy

June, 2016 (Google review)

Are you looking for change, for improvement, for your dreams to manifest? You better be clear in what you want, because you will get it quickly when working with Kelly. I have been seeing her for years and my life looks completely different than when I started seeing her. I have found the man of my dreams. I'm moving to the beach! My feelings about money have improved dramatically and the income has followed. If you are looking for true change, Kelly will work with you to make it happen!

Becca

May, 2016 (Google review)

I have been a client of Kelly's for over 7 years. I have food allergies which make me crave all the things I cannot eat. After one therapy session with Kelly, I stopped craving these foods. Not bread, donuts, steak, corn products, etc. My life changed that day. My health improved greatly. I go back for "tune-ups" often and we work on other life challenges. She is professional, caring -- she listens. She asks questions. Makes me look at myself. I am one of her "forever" clients.

Joyce

November 10, 2012 (via email)

I’ve never really “liked” to fly – but I always found myself booking trips because the actual trip itself outweighed the transportation method it took to get there. I love to travel and see new places and learn about different cultures, etc. This is something I love sharing with friends, family and especially my husband.

My passion took a turn for the worse two years ago when I had a panic attack on a flight home from California. My fear of flying developed instantaneously when we were flying directly into a thunderstorm. The turbulence, the storm, the swaying of the plane instantly sent me into a major panic. My entire body was paralyzed from the waist up. I could not move my hands – I couldn’t even speak. My body basically “locked up”. It took roughly 30 minutes for me to decompress where I could move, let alone speak. It was one of the most freighting experiences I’ve ever had.

The next two years were spent sitting at home. NOTHING was going to get me back on a plane. During this time I found myself feeling depressed because I wasn’t enjoying one of my favorite hobbies, and I wanted to! Basically, fear took over and I didn’t want to get back on a plane. I read several books, watched videos, I even did self hypnosis and meditation. When every avenue leaded to a dead end – I called Kelly.

My experience with Kelly was amazing. No fear or phobia is dismissed by Kelly. She truly understands every individual is different and what may be a big deal to me (fear of flying) may not be a big deal to others (people who jump on a plane and don’t think anything of it). She treats everyone with compassion and dignity and dives right into retraining your thinking process. My hypnosis experiences was amazing. Two weeks after my visit with Kelly I took my daughter to Gulf Shores on vacation.

Over the past few years, I’ve learned just how powerful the mind can be. I’ve developed a new understanding of its creativity, along with the power it can have to defeat certain things that I love. I’m so glad I made the call to Kelly. You will be too.

December 6, 2011 (via email)

I can’t begin to express my gratitude for all your help in getting me back up and flying again. The trip to NYC for the holidays to see the grandkids could not have been better for my wife and I. If there is ever anything I can do to help you and your business, I am here for you. Thank you for the dedication to making it happen. You’re Amazing!!!!

February 23, 2009 (via email)

Hi Kelly

I came to you a month or two ago for nutrition counseling for my son Cole and you had suggested some things, one being getting him checked for gluten allergy/sensitivity.

I wanted to tell you that, after having tests done and an intestinal biopsy, our son Cole has been diagnosed with Celiac Disease. In our book, and with everything we've gone through, this is such a relief! To know we have the power to do something about this - eliminate gluten - is an empowering feeling. We are eternally grateful to you for bringing this to our attention. We may never have known what was really going on with Cole. It had never been suggested to us that a gluten allergy could be causing his delay in growth. When I think about how close we were to giving him daily growth hormone injections to try to 'fix' the problem, I get nauseous. I can only hope that other parents of children with this problem have a chance to learn about Celiac disease and gluten sensitivity, and if nothing else rule it out, before putting their child on growth hormone.

I am so thankful to you Kelly!! You are fantastic at what you do. Keep up the awesome work!

Holly M.

March 3, 2008 (via email)

I have been an over the road truck driver for over 30 years. I am married, have 2 children, and 6 grandchildren. When I went to Kelly I was smoking 3 packs a day. I gave her a full pack of cigarettes, and a new lighter, and I told her if she could really do it, I would not need them again. It has been 6 months, and I have never looked back. If you really want to quit, Kelly can give you the new life that she has given me. After 30 years, smoke free.

January 29, 2008 (via email)

I silently struggled with how to quit smoking. I was the only one in my family who smoked and they urged me to quit. I knew their persistence was only because they loved me. I had never tried to quit because I was afraid of failing.

Kelly Murphy provided the help I needed. Her hypnotherapy helped me understand my subconscious and recognize what triggered my addiction. I am thrilled with Kelly's services and would refer her to anyone struggling with anything from stress, weight loss, phobias, or quitting smoking.

Her kind and intelligent approach to my problem offered me hope for success. I have been a non-smoker since May of 2007. I owe it all to Kelly. Thank you

December 30, 2007 (via email)

Kelly, I hope this note finds you well and happy. I just wanted to thank you again for what you have done for me.

Since I do not actually step on the scales to check my weight, I do not know how much I have lost. I do know that I can now wear clothes I had almost given up ever wearing again. I cannot believe the feeling I now have when I see cookies, donuts, a loaf of bread, etc. Actually, there is NO feeling.

You could set a dozen of John's Space age Donuts on my lap for hours and the only thing I would think is "This is really in my way". Nothing I am allergic to draws my attention. The other day, a friend of mine wanted to get pizza. I just commented that there are hundreds of other restaurants to hit for lunch and couldn't we pick another place. She said, "I've seen you eat pizza before, don't tell me you do not eat pizza". I merely said, "You have not seen me eat pizza or anything else I am allergic to since Sept. 27th".

No one believed how I felt before with the dependence on wheat and corn. Now, no one believes that I am totally not interested in this stuff

Again, I thank you.
Joyce

January 5, 2005 - The Kansas City Star, FYI Section

Rita Douglas never thought she could stop smoking. "I thought it was going to be horrible," she said. "Instead of saying all the negative things (about smoking) she (Kelly) turned it around to say 'These are the benefits from not smoking. Like nonsmokers make more money in their jobs.' Douglas said. It took only two hours. But it worked. Now Douglas no longer smokes. She doesn't even have cravings. She feels better than she has in years and has tons more money.

December 26, 2004

I have worked with Kelly for the last two years while she provided coaching and mentorship to me as I made a life changing transition. She treats her clients with compassion, respect, and "true" understanding. Kelly sees the potential in everyone for reaching their goals and by providing council and guidance will help make your dreams a reality. As we all know, it is REALLY hard to make changes in your life. Kelly made it so much easier and she helped make if FUN. I can't thank her enough for her support to me!

Thanks so much!!!!
Pat

The Beginnings of Hypnosis

  • Western scientists first became involved in hypnosis around 1770, when Franz Mesmer (1734–1815), a physician from Austria, started investigating an effect he called "animal magnetism" or "mesmerism" (the latter name still remaining popular today).

  • In 1958, the American Medical Association approved a report on the medical uses of hypnosis. It encouraged research on hypnosis although pointing out that some aspects of hypnosis are unknown and controversial. However, in June 1987, the AMA's policy-making body rescinded all AMA policies from 1881–1958.

HypnoKelly Newsletter Signup